Friday, October 22, 2010

Mortal Sin - Mayhemic Destruction

Full-length, Megametal Records 1986

Mat Maurer - Vocals
Paul Carwana - Guitars
Keith Krstin - GuitarsAndy Eftichiou - Bass
Wayne Campbell - Drums

Recorded at EMI 301 Studios, Sydney in 1986.
Originally released in 1986 on the band's own label with the cover shown above.

Reissued by Phonogram a year later with a different cover illustrated by famous comic artist Simon Bisley, shown below.Also featured on a bootleg split with the Lethal (US) demo "The Arrival", using the original cover artwork.
20th Anniversary Official Re-issue (and first official CD issue) in November 2007 on Riot! Entertainment, featuring live bonus tracks recorded in Düsseldorf 1990:

9. Terminal Reward
10. Women in Leather
11. Lebanon
12. Innocent Torture
13. I Am Immortal
14. Mayhemic Destruction
15. The Infantry Corps

1. The Curse
2. Women In Leather
3. Lebanon
4. Liar
5. Blood, Death, Hatred
6. Mortal Slaughter
7. Into The Fire
8. Mayhemic Destruction

1 comment:

  1. hi do you know of any other bisley album covers?