Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Slayer - Show No Mercy

Full-length, Metal Blade Records
December 3rd, 1983

Tom Araya : Vocals, bass
Jeff Hanneman : Guitars
Kerry King : Guitars
Dave Lombardo : Drums

Certain re-releases of this album include the "Haunting the Chapel" EP, as well as the song "Aggressive Perfector", which was on Metal Massacre 3.

Another re-release just includes the song "Chemical Warfare" (06:02) at #11.

One Roadrunner version (released in 1984) has "Aggressive Perfector" as bonus track, between "Metal Storm" and "Black Magic".

"Metal Classics" version includes extra tracks Aggressive Perfector and Chemical Warfare.

The album was recorded in November 1983 and released a month later. The album took only eight hours to record (from 11 pm to 7 am), so as to cut down studio costs, which explains the poor production quality.

Gene Hoglan (ex-Death, Dark Angel, Testament, Strapping Young Lad) did backing vocals for "Evil Has No Boundaries".

1. Evil Has No Boundaries
2. The Antichrist
3. Die by the Sword
4. Fight 'till Death
5. Metal Storm/Face the Slayer
6. Black Magic
7. Tormentor
8. The Final Command
9. Crionics
10. Show No Mercy

No comments:

Post a Comment